Saving Live Sets into unique Live Projects

  • Live Versions: All
  • Operating System: All

For optimal file management, we recommend saving each Live Set to its own Live Project. It can also be convenient to save multiple Live Set variations to one song in the same Live Project.

However, saving multiple songs into a single Live Project can bloat the folder's contents, causing Live's performance to slow dramatically.

When saving a Live Set for the first time you can save to a unique location outside of an existing Live Project.

If you've saved multiple Sets into one Live Project, here's how to separate them:

  1. Open the Live Set.
  2. Go to File > Save Live Set As and select a location outside an existing Live Project; this will create a new project folder.
  3. Then go to File > Collect All and Save, be sure to enable all options in the dialogue window that appears.
  4. Open the next Live Set in the original Live Project, then repeat steps 2 and 3.
  5. Once you are done you can safely delete the original Live Project.