Sets created in Live 11 cannot be opened by earlier versions

  • Live Versions: 11
  • Operating System: All

Live Sets created or saved in Live 11 cannot be opened by earlier versions of Live.

In Live 11, when saving a set which was created in an earlier version, you will be prompted to save your Set as a new file, using the "Save As..." command:

Screen_Shot_2018-02-16_at_17.47.51.png

Using the "Save As..." command and giving your Set a new name will ensure that the older Live Set can still be opened by older versions of Live.