Switching from the Live 10 Beta to the current Live 10 release
- Live Versions: 10
- Operating System: All
Your User Library should automatically be linked, therefore any presets you made using the Live 10 Beta will be available.
Manually Copying Preferences
The official Live 10 release version does not use the Live 10 Beta Preferences, but will instead load the preferences from the last installed official version of Live 9 on your computer. In order to retain your Beta preferences, manually copy Library.cfg (where Collections labels are stored), Preferences.cfg, Template.als and Options.txt (if used) from the Live 10 Beta Preferences folder (eg. Live 10.0.1b10) into the Live 10 Preferences folder (eg. Live 10.0.1).
Note: Live 10 needs to be started at least once in order to create the Preferences folder.
The Preferences folder is located here:
These folders are hidden by default, here's how to display hidden folders on Windows and Mac.
Uninstall Live 10 Beta
Once you've successfully launched the official version of Live 10 and transferred your settings, you can safely uninstall the Live 10 Beta if you wish. On Mac, delete the Live 10 Beta application from the Applications folder. On Windows, run the Add/Remove Programs utility.
Switching to Live 10 Standard or Intro
The Live 10 Beta is the full Suite version of Live. If you have purchased Live 10 Standard or Intro, you may find that any Suite-only features and devices you used in the Beta will not load properly in existing sets. Saving and exporting will also be disabled. To resolve this, you'll need to freeze and flatten the tracks containing Live 10 features and then re-authorize Live. For further instructions see this article.