How to reset Max for Live
- Live Versions: 8 - 10
- Operating System: All
This article explains how to reset Max for Live by deleting its preferences. This is helpful in cases where Max for Live crashes or where the Max for Live editor won't open.
Note: The folders below contain the settings for all installed Max versions, so the changes will also affect any standalone version of Max you have installed. Please create a system backup before deleting them.
- Close Live.
- Delete the entire Cycling folder in this location:
Windows: C:\Users\Your username\AppData\Roaming\Cycling '74
Mac: MacHD:/Users/[Username]/Library/Application Support/Cycling '74
Note: These folders are hidden by default. Here's how to access hidden folders on Windows and Mac
- Restart Live and test the Max for Live editor by clicking the edit button on any Max for Live device.