Opening an Internet browser re-triggers Live's authorization

  • Live Versions: 1 - 9
  • Operating System: All

Symptom

When opening an Internet browser, Live's authorization process is triggered.

Reason

Depending on the settings, some browsers (e.g. Firefox, Safari) restore all tabs and windows of the last session.

Live uses the Internet browser to communicate with the Ableton server when unlocking. This process is triggered again when a browser window or tab is restored and opened again.

Solution

Open the Internet browser, look for the Ableton window/tab showing "Connecting Live" and close it.