Uninstalling Live (Windows)
- Live Versions: All
- Operating System: Windows
Here's how you can uninstall the Live application and all associated hidden files from your computer, including Library and Pack content.
Open Live's Preferences to the Library tab.
Check the paths to Installation Folder for Packs and Location of User Library:
Note: While Live's Core Library content and Packs can be downloaded and reinstalled at any time, your User Library - which contains your own personal presets and files - cannot be restored once deleted, unless you have backed it up to another location. If you still want to use files from the User Library do not delete it without backing up first.
Uninstall Live from the Windows Control Panel. You can access this via
Start→ Settings→ System→Apps and Features
Search for the relevant Live application and click the Uninstall button:
Locate these hidden folders and delete them entirely:
Go to the Packs and User Library locations that you wrote down during Step 1.
- If you plan to re-install Live, leave them where they are.
- If you have no plans to use Ableton Live again, you can delete them.