"Ableton Live wants to make changes..." (Mac)
- Live Versions: All
- Operating System: MacOS
You may see the prompt to enter your system login information every time you load Max for Live devices, or at launch if you have a Max for Live device in your template set. This message can occur in combination with ReWire.
To fix this:
Live 10: Reset Max for Live.
If the error still persists after resetting Max for Live then it's connected to ReWire and you would need to reset ReWire.